Testimonials

 

  • 5 star review  We chose magnum for our wedding on 16th June at the swan, we hired the starlight dance floor LOVE letters DJ and uplighting. The venue looked amazing and our DJ had everyone up dancing! He played a good selection of music and everyone loved the Greatest showman collection everyone was up dancing! We would recommend magnum to everyone

    Natasha Jane Dobby Avatar Natasha Jane Dobby
    10th July 2018

    positive review  Omg what can i say you guys were amazing made my night and my guests loved you especially the bridesmaids 😛 So entertaining friendly funny and professional 10 out of 10 Thank you for making our wedding so perfect

    Zoe Chelsea Clarke Avatar Zoe Chelsea Clarke
    29th August 2018

    5 star review  A massive thank you to Tim Watson for being our DJ at our wedding on 27th July at Rockliffe Hall. Tim, it was great to meet you. You did a fantastic job and played a great selection of music. Everyone was dancing their hearts out and had such a great time. We would definitely recommend Tim and Magnum Entertainment. Very professional service from start to finish. Thank you for helping to make our day so perfect 🙂 xxx

    Helen Balke Avatar Helen Balke
    6th August 2017

    positive review  Thank you to magnum entertainment. We had the star light dance floor and the love letters it was amazing all our guests loved it . Would definitely recommend them .

    Jordan Orto Avatar Jordan Orto
    8th January 2019

    positive review  These guys were brilliantly amazing from start to finish. So organised and efficient and the dance floor, photo booth, curtain backdrop, love letters and the dry ice were excellent 😊. All set up and ready when required and looked amazing. Well done 👰🎩😀

    Hayley Hakansson Avatar Hayley Hakansson
    14th August 2018

    5 star review  Fab disco at our recent wedding 26 March 18......would definitely recommend Magnum

    Deborah Heward Avatar Deborah Heward
    1st April 2018

    5 star review  Really happy with the service I go from Magnum entertainment for my wedding reception! Thank you!

    Leah Serrechia Avatar Leah Serrechia
    3rd June 2018

    5 star review  Starlit aisle, starlit dance-floor and photo booth were the perfect finishing touches to making our wedding day extra special on 6th May. We really cannot recommend these enough!!

    Gayle Mcconnell Avatar Gayle Mcconnell
    18th May 2017

    5 star review  Had our day yesterday. We hired the white led dance floor and uplighting the room looked amazing with them both. Thank you so much for your service xx

    Heather Mcvaigh Avatar Heather Mcvaigh
    26th August 2018

    5 star review  Great lads, extremely professional throughout. Very helpful and great music all night for all ages!

    Jamie Mckenzie Avatar Jamie Mckenzie
    11th June 2017

    positive review  Used magnum for our wedding reception at the weekend and also included the starlit dancefloor and light up letters. Couldn’t have asked for better service - helped to set the atmosphere perfectly and looked absolutely beautiful. Thank you so much

    Helen Richardson Avatar Helen Richardson
    8th October 2018

    positive review  thankyou Magnum for DJing at my fiance's surprise 30th couldn't not of asked for more sent a playlist of the music we would like played exactly everything we like! no problems what so ever! thankyou your the best!

    Charlotte Louise Jeffrey Avatar Charlotte Louise Jeffrey
    8th April 2019

    positive review  We had stu play for our wedding on the 21st of September at the sporting lodge , what a guy , very happy cheerful chap , played exactly what I wanted when I wanted , had the dance floor full with the brilliant retro set he put together , banging tune after banging tune. Pleased the crowd and certainly pleased me , thank you so much and I’ll definitely keep your number for any future party’s /events we plan in future

    Emily Chapman Avatar Emily Chapman
    24th September 2019

    positive review  Used these for my wedding on Saturday, got do, dance floor and photo booth , staff were brilliant and nothing was to much trouble, would definitely use again , thank you

    Kim Robertson Avatar Kim Robertson
    20th August 2018

    positive review  Supplied my dance floor for my wedding was amazing provided everything I wanted thank you so much!

    Beth Sharp Avatar Beth Sharp
    14th August 2018

    positive review  Magnum provided the DJ service for my husbands 30th birthday party at Wynyard Golf Club. Stui was very easy to deal with and accommodating of our different than usual requirements. He also worked really well with Steve Bone sax player. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend and will be using you in future- cheers guys!

    Rachel Victoria Kitchen Avatar Rachel Victoria Kitchen
    3rd October 2019

    positive review  Me and my fiancé celebrated our engagement party at Wynyard Golf Club last Friday where we had Dj Stui B as our Dj for the evening. We had sent him all our favourite songs in advance which he printed off and brought with him to the party and ensured these were all played as requested and even played our couples song in the back ground whilst we cut our cake. He also worked amazingly with our saxophonist (Steve Bone) where both ensured everyone got on the dance floor and created the best atmosphere! We would definitely recommend him again at any event he was fabulous! Thanks again Stuart for an amazing night x

    Elle Smith Avatar Elle Smith
    24th September 2019

    5 star review  Thankyou so much for a great disco for bader y6 will defo book you again

    Becky Smyth Avatar Becky Smyth
    24th July 2018

    positive review  Massive thank you to magnum entertainment for their services at our wedding yesterday. The dance floor, up lighting, dj and disco were brilliant we loved it xx

    Carol Husband Avatar Carol Husband
    19th August 2018

    5 star review  Thank you so much for making our wedding night amazing! So professional. Will be recommending you to everyone! Xxx

    Steph Mckenzie Avatar Steph Mckenzie
    11th June 2017
  • negative review  We booked Magnum entertainment for our wedding as they were the resident DJ at our venue, Rockliffe Hall. We had spent quite some time developing a playlist of songs that were important to us and that our guests had requested. We weren’t really wanting typical cheesy wedding music and wanted songs played that would remind us of our wedding afterwards. We asked the DJ to “read the room” and turn the volume down if no one was dancing so people could talk. However we were having photos taken at the beginning of the evening reception and when we returned the music was blaring but there was not a single person on the dance floor. Most people were outside due to hot weather and apparently the DJ told a guest that because most people were outside, he was just playing what he wanted. Which was mostly 70s and 80s music. NOT the sort of music in our playlist. So essentially we paid over £250 for a DJ who didn’t play what we asked and instead played cheesy rubbish that I actually felt embarrassed by. We would have been better off plugging an iPod into some speakers. Now we have very few songs that make us think of our wedding. So cheers for that. Would not recommend.

    Mark Hamilton Avatar Mark Hamilton
    25th August 2018

    positive review  These guys done the sons 21st and they were brilliant would definitely recommend to a friend

    Jason Hebron Avatar Jason Hebron
    8th August 2019

    5 star review  Huge thank you to Magnum for all there services at my wedding on Saturday ! I couldn’t have faulted them they were amazing throughout the planning and made the process so easy and stress free - exactly what you need from a company when planning a wedding ! I had personal contact with my DJ and was able to speak to him an tell him exactly what I wanted & what I didn’t . Tim got it spot on on the night an had my guests dancing untill the early hours ! Definitely recommend Magnum , 10/10 guys thank you so much ! Katie & Paul

    Katie Allison Avatar Katie Allison
    31st May 2018

    5 star review  Want to say a massive Thank You to magnum entertainment and Rob for a great disco last night at our wedding party. They come highly recommended from me � cheers guys

    Brian Turner Avatar Brian Turner
    13th August 2017

    positive review  I had my engagement party last week using one of magnums DJs (Stui B) He was absolutely fantastic and the crowd thoroughly enjoyed his song choice, would highly recommend thanks guys

    Jono Oliver Avatar Jono Oliver
    31st August 2019

    positive review  We used Magnum Entertainment for our wedding the end of July, we had the starlit booth and loved it, the DJ was excellent and played exactly what we wanted. The online portal is a great tool to make sure you get all your must haves played in the night. Thanks, would definitely recommend 😊

    Heather Brymer Avatar Heather Brymer
    14th September 2018

    positive review  Dj at our wedding on Friday and was amazing. great mix of music. Highly recommend.

    Melissa Ford Avatar Melissa Ford
    12th August 2019

    positive review  Thank you magnum entertainment for our wedding renewal on Saturday the 2nd March Rob was our DJ he came to visit us to go through everything which made it all stresss free that's what you need ,and thanks to Rob He was Amazing night ,he was absolutely perfect he went the extra mile to make sure everyone enjoyed them selfs played fantastic music which catered for everyone's taste that had all our guest dancing there hearts which made the whole evening fantastic ,so professional would highly recommend Rob our DJ Magnum entertainment ,thank you so much Rob for an amazing evening Heather & Andrew 😀😀🎉👍x

    Heather Pearson Avatar Heather Pearson
    4th March 2019

    positive review  We had dancing in the clouds to add to our first dance and was a great effect - amazing!

    Lisa Hilton-Richardson Avatar Lisa Hilton-Richardson
    17th April 2019

    positive review  On behalf of myself and Matthew, I just wanted to say a massive thank you for all of the services that you provided for us on our wedding day up at Wynyard Golf Club, helping us to have a truly amazing day and night (DJ, white wedding package, uplighting, starlit dancefloor, VW photobooth). The products were of the highest quality and fitted in superbly with our theme. The variety of props with the photobooth made for some interesting pictures...! Our DJ - Ste - was outstanding - very personable and friendly - and the playlist he used on the night was perfect and got everyone up dancing at various points throughout the night. He included the requests made prior to the event (my family particularly enjoyed our request for Roy Orbison's "Penny Arcade"!) and also willingly took requests on the night. It added to the feel-good atmosphere we wanted to generate and he was a credit to your company - thank you so much. Also, the young lady who operated our photobooth on the night - Zoe - who had her work cut out with our families and friends was brilliant and we absolutely love the guestbook that she helped to pull together! Once again thank you for playing a part in ensuring we had a magical wedding day - we happily recommend Magnum Entertainment! Matthew and Kieran Wynyard Golf Club - Saturday 3 August 2019

    Kieran Mersh Avatar Kieran Mersh
    7th August 2019

    5 star review  Thanks for helping make our day amazing! Everyone had a fab time from the music to the dancefloor to the lighting all spot on ! X the dj was friendly and took requests and helped put first dance go to plan � Stuart was a star! Lol x would recommend and use again

    Mel Broadbent Avatar Mel Broadbent
    26th August 2018

    positive review  Magnum entertainment supplied uplighting and DJ for our wedding. the music was great the DJ kept the dancefloor full all night with great music we asked for and specific music we didn't want! the atmosphere was amazing. thank you to the team who set up and partied through the night with us. nothing was too much trouble and DJ was really friendly! thanks again

    Paula Carroll Avatar Paula Carroll
    6th June 2019

    5 star review  Big thank you to Tim Watson for providing our entertainment fir our wedding at Wynard Golf Club on Saturday 24th of June. The music was spot on and enjoyed by all. He played a good range of music to suit all age ranges attending. Our requests were played and he was polite and smartly dressed to which is just as important. There's more to being a good dj than just being a good dj. Thank you Tim and if you ever get a sat night off your more than welcome to come along to one of my gigs ��

    Glen Blackburn Avatar Glen Blackburn
    3rd July 2017

    5 star review  Thank you for the amazing job you did at our wedding on 16th March at Rockliffe Hall. You played a great selection of music and you had people on the dance floor all night. We will definitely be recommending Magnum Entertainment to people in the future.

    James Francis Avatar James Francis
    9th April 2018

    5 star review  Thank u so much for being part of our day the uplight and dj was amazing couldn't of asked for better !!! Thank u again 🙂

    Codie Leigh Breslin Avatar Codie Leigh Breslin
    9th July 2018

    positive review  Absolutely fantastic service by Chris and the team. Our wedding venue looked amazing. Couldn’t of been any happier 🙂

    Jenn Walker Avatar Jenn Walker
    8th March 2020

    5 star review  Had my wedding on 7 August, and magnum provided the entertainment. The music, uplighting, and starlit dance floor were amazing! Would highly recommend!

    Amy Bateman Avatar Amy Bateman
    14th August 2017

    5 star review  Thank you so so much omg everything was amazing and absolutely perfect , the dj for the night was incredible and so helpful went that extra mile to make sure everything ran smoothly !! The flooring and whole set up was 1 In a million you 100000% made my day that extra special thank you for everything xx

    Yvonne Skipper Avatar Yvonne Skipper
    20th May 2018

    positive review  I had the pleasure of having this wonderful dj at my wedding 💒 last Saturday and he was amazing. He truly made it a day to remember. Absolutely wonderful. I'll never use another dj ever xxxxxxxx

    Rose Brough Avatar Rose Brough
    2nd October 2019

    positive review  We used magnum at our wedding 6th October. We had the photo booth and a dj. We can't possibly recommend this team enough, the dj was an absolute star all night, couldn't have asked for better. He catered for everybody's tastes, interacted with the whole crowd and just generally made the night even better. The photo booth attendant was also so good, she was so patient with the endless amount of kids going in and it was a big hit with the whole party. Definitely be using this firm for any future parties xx

    Helen Singleton Avatar Helen Singleton
    8th October 2018
  • 5 star review  Thank you Magnum Entertainment for the fantastic job you did at my husbands surprise birthday party. Everyone has been extremely helpful and nothing has been too much trouble. Thank you. Highly recommend. �

    Penny Wells Avatar Penny Wells
    1st April 2018

    positive review  Brilliant night for Josh Collins and Nichola Louise wedding at Crathorne Hall, Thanks to Magnum Entertainment and Tim, the starlit dancefloor and white wedding show made the night!

    Liam Hewitt Avatar Liam Hewitt
    14th October 2018

    5 star review  Great event organization

    Rachel Wang Avatar Rachel Wang
    15th June 2018

    positive review  i hired dj. light dance floor. confetti canon. photo booth and love letters. drapes and i can't fault anything. the DJ was brilliant with music and timings everything was perfect i would highly recommend this company to anyone thank you

    Kerry Taylor Avatar Kerry Taylor
    30th June 2019

    positive review  Great service from magnum for our wedding day. Very professional with quick delivery and collection. Everyone one loves the dance floor and it made a great addition to the night time. The love letters and uplighting created a lovely atmosphere. Thank you!

    Sophie Mayes Avatar Sophie Mayes
    12th January 2020

    positive review  We used Magnum Entertainment for our wedding the end of July, we had the starlit booth and loved it, the DJ was excellent and played exactly what we wanted. The online portal is a great tool to make sure you get all your must haves played in the night. Thanks, would definitely recommend 😊

    Heather Brymer Avatar Heather Brymer
    14th September 2018

    positive review  Dj at our wedding on Friday and was amazing. great mix of music. Highly recommend.

    Melissa Ford Avatar Melissa Ford
    12th August 2019

    positive review  Thank you magnum entertainment for our wedding renewal on Saturday the 2nd March Rob was our DJ he came to visit us to go through everything which made it all stresss free that's what you need ,and thanks to Rob He was Amazing night ,he was absolutely perfect he went the extra mile to make sure everyone enjoyed them selfs played fantastic music which catered for everyone's taste that had all our guest dancing there hearts which made the whole evening fantastic ,so professional would highly recommend Rob our DJ Magnum entertainment ,thank you so much Rob for an amazing evening Heather & Andrew 😀😀🎉👍x

    Heather Pearson Avatar Heather Pearson
    4th March 2019

    positive review  We had dancing in the clouds to add to our first dance and was a great effect - amazing!

    Lisa Hilton-Richardson Avatar Lisa Hilton-Richardson
    17th April 2019

    positive review  On behalf of myself and Matthew, I just wanted to say a massive thank you for all of the services that you provided for us on our wedding day up at Wynyard Golf Club, helping us to have a truly amazing day and night (DJ, white wedding package, uplighting, starlit dancefloor, VW photobooth). The products were of the highest quality and fitted in superbly with our theme. The variety of props with the photobooth made for some interesting pictures...! Our DJ - Ste - was outstanding - very personable and friendly - and the playlist he used on the night was perfect and got everyone up dancing at various points throughout the night. He included the requests made prior to the event (my family particularly enjoyed our request for Roy Orbison's "Penny Arcade"!) and also willingly took requests on the night. It added to the feel-good atmosphere we wanted to generate and he was a credit to your company - thank you so much. Also, the young lady who operated our photobooth on the night - Zoe - who had her work cut out with our families and friends was brilliant and we absolutely love the guestbook that she helped to pull together! Once again thank you for playing a part in ensuring we had a magical wedding day - we happily recommend Magnum Entertainment! Matthew and Kieran Wynyard Golf Club - Saturday 3 August 2019

    Kieran Mersh Avatar Kieran Mersh
    7th August 2019

    5 star review  Thanks for helping make our day amazing! Everyone had a fab time from the music to the dancefloor to the lighting all spot on ! X the dj was friendly and took requests and helped put first dance go to plan � Stuart was a star! Lol x would recommend and use again

    Mel Broadbent Avatar Mel Broadbent
    26th August 2018

    positive review  Magnum entertainment supplied uplighting and DJ for our wedding. the music was great the DJ kept the dancefloor full all night with great music we asked for and specific music we didn't want! the atmosphere was amazing. thank you to the team who set up and partied through the night with us. nothing was too much trouble and DJ was really friendly! thanks again

    Paula Carroll Avatar Paula Carroll
    6th June 2019

    5 star review  Big thank you to Tim Watson for providing our entertainment fir our wedding at Wynard Golf Club on Saturday 24th of June. The music was spot on and enjoyed by all. He played a good range of music to suit all age ranges attending. Our requests were played and he was polite and smartly dressed to which is just as important. There's more to being a good dj than just being a good dj. Thank you Tim and if you ever get a sat night off your more than welcome to come along to one of my gigs ��

    Glen Blackburn Avatar Glen Blackburn
    3rd July 2017

    5 star review  Thank you for the amazing job you did at our wedding on 16th March at Rockliffe Hall. You played a great selection of music and you had people on the dance floor all night. We will definitely be recommending Magnum Entertainment to people in the future.

    James Francis Avatar James Francis
    9th April 2018

    5 star review  Thank u so much for being part of our day the uplight and dj was amazing couldn't of asked for better !!! Thank u again 🙂

    Codie Leigh Breslin Avatar Codie Leigh Breslin
    9th July 2018

    positive review  Absolutely fantastic service by Chris and the team. Our wedding venue looked amazing. Couldn’t of been any happier 🙂

    Jenn Walker Avatar Jenn Walker
    8th March 2020

    5 star review  Had my wedding on 7 August, and magnum provided the entertainment. The music, uplighting, and starlit dance floor were amazing! Would highly recommend!

    Amy Bateman Avatar Amy Bateman
    14th August 2017

    5 star review  Thank you so so much omg everything was amazing and absolutely perfect , the dj for the night was incredible and so helpful went that extra mile to make sure everything ran smoothly !! The flooring and whole set up was 1 In a million you 100000% made my day that extra special thank you for everything xx

    Yvonne Skipper Avatar Yvonne Skipper
    20th May 2018

    positive review  I had the pleasure of having this wonderful dj at my wedding 💒 last Saturday and he was amazing. He truly made it a day to remember. Absolutely wonderful. I'll never use another dj ever xxxxxxxx

    Rose Brough Avatar Rose Brough
    2nd October 2019

    positive review  We used magnum at our wedding 6th October. We had the photo booth and a dj. We can't possibly recommend this team enough, the dj was an absolute star all night, couldn't have asked for better. He catered for everybody's tastes, interacted with the whole crowd and just generally made the night even better. The photo booth attendant was also so good, she was so patient with the endless amount of kids going in and it was a big hit with the whole party. Definitely be using this firm for any future parties xx

    Helen Singleton Avatar Helen Singleton
    8th October 2018

 

Wedding Entertainment
Sporting Lodge – DJ, Dance Floor, Wedding Aisle, Photo Booth
Starlit aisle, starlit dance-floor and photo booth were the perfect finishing touches to making our wedding day extra special on 6th May. We really cannot recommend these enough!!
Gayle McConnell
Sporting Lodge – DJ, Dance Floor, Wedding Aisle, Photo Booth

5 / 5
Rockliffe Hall – DJ
Just wanted to say a massive thank you to Chris who was the DJ at our wedding at Rockliffe Hall on 2 May! Top class service both before the wedding day and on the wedding day itself. The dance floor was filled all night long!
Lyndsey Everett
Rockliffe Hall – DJ
5 / 5
Sporting Lodge – Dance floor
We hired the dance floor and light up love letters for our wedding amazing service from magnum I would highly recommend them it made my venue look extra special and was a massive hit with everyone I couldn’t of been any happier, thank you magnum
Debbie Taylor
Sporting Lodge – Dance floor
5 / 5
DJ
What a fab very professional company! Would highly recommend and nothing is a problem as they were very helpful! Had everyone up dancing would definitely use again!!!
Shelley Wilson
DJ
5 / 5
Sporting Lodge – Dance floor
We hired the dance floor and light up love letters for our wedding amazing service from magnum I would highly recommend them it made my venue look extra special and was a massive hit with everyone I couldn’t of been any happier, thank you magnum!
Debbie Taylor
Sporting Lodge – Dance floor
5 / 5
Rockliffe Hall – DJ
Chris was an incredible DJ for our wedding at Rockliffe Hall on Friday 31st July. Very professional and easy to talk to. He was easy to contact when needed and provided all of this for a very reasonable price. I would definitely recommend Magnum to anyone needing a DJ. Thank you Chris!!
Rastamouse Wensleydale
Rockliffe Hall – DJ
5 / 5
Call Magnum Entertainment on 01642800265
NEW! Make an appointment to visit our showroom today!Book Now
+