Testimonials

 

  • 5 star review  Thank u so much for being part of our day the uplight and dj was amazing couldn't of asked for better !!! Thank u again 🙂

    thumb Codie Leigh Breslin
    7/09/2018

    Used magnum for our wedding reception at the weekend and also included the starlit dancefloor and light up letters. Couldn’t have asked for better service - helped to set the atmosphere perfectly and looked absolutely beautiful. Thank you so much

    thumb Helen Richardson
    10/08/2018

    We booked Magnum entertainment for our wedding as they were the resident DJ at our venue, Rockliffe Hall. We had spent quite some time developing a playlist of songs that were important to us and that our guests had requested. We weren’t really wanting typical cheesy wedding music and wanted songs played that would remind us of our wedding afterwards. We asked the DJ to “read the room” and turn the volume down if no one was dancing so people could talk. However we were having photos taken at the beginning of the evening reception and when we returned the music was blaring but there was not a single person on the dance floor. Most people were outside due to hot weather and apparently the DJ told a guest that because most people were outside, he was just playing what he wanted. Which was mostly 70s and 80s music. NOT the sort of music in our playlist. So essentially we paid over £250 for a DJ who didn’t play what we asked and instead played cheesy rubbish that I actually felt embarrassed by. We would have been better off plugging an iPod into some speakers. Now we have very few songs that make us think of our wedding. So cheers for that. Would not recommend.

    thumb Mark Hamilton
    8/25/2018

    5 star review  Thank you so so much omg everything was amazing and absolutely perfect , the dj for the night was incredible and so helpful went that extra mile to make sure everything ran smoothly !! The flooring and whole set up was 1 In a million you 100000% made my day that extra special thank you for everything xx

    thumb Yvonne Skipper
    5/20/2018

    5 star review  Really happy with the service I go from Magnum entertainment for my wedding reception! Thank you!

    thumb Leah Serrechia
    6/03/2018

    5 star review  Want to say a massive Thank You to magnum entertainment and Rob for a great disco last night at our wedding party. They come highly recommended from me � cheers guys

    thumb Brian Turner
    8/13/2017

    5 star review  Thank you Magnum Entertainment for the fantastic job you did at my husbands surprise birthday party. Everyone has been extremely helpful and nothing has been too much trouble. Thank you. Highly recommend. �

    thumb Penny Wells
    4/01/2018

    5 star review  Thankyou so much for a great disco for bader y6 will defo book you again

    thumb Becky Smyth
    7/24/2018

    Brilliant night for Josh Collins and Nichola Louise wedding at Crathorne Hall, Thanks to Magnum Entertainment and Tim, the starlit dancefloor and white wedding show made the night!

    thumb Liam Hewitt
    10/14/2018

    5 star review  Thanks for helping make our day amazing! Everyone had a fab time from the music to the dancefloor to the lighting all spot on ! X the dj was friendly and took requests and helped put first dance go to plan � Stuart was a star! Lol x would recommend and use again

    thumb Mel Broadbent
    8/26/2018

    5 star review  A massive thank you to Tim Watson for being our DJ at our wedding on 27th July at Rockliffe Hall. Tim, it was great to meet you. You did a fantastic job and played a great selection of music. Everyone was dancing their hearts out and had such a great time. We would definitely recommend Tim and Magnum Entertainment. Very professional service from start to finish. Thank you for helping to make our day so perfect 🙂 xxx

    thumb Helen Balke
    8/06/2017

    Massive thank you to magnum entertainment for their services at our wedding yesterday. The dance floor, up lighting, dj and disco were brilliant we loved it xx

    thumb Carol Husband
    8/19/2018

    5 star review  Fab disco at our recent wedding 26 March 18......would definitely recommend Magnum

    thumb Deborah Heward
    4/01/2018

    These guys were brilliantly amazing from start to finish. So organised and efficient and the dance floor, photo booth, curtain backdrop, love letters and the dry ice were excellent 😊. All set up and ready when required and looked amazing. Well done 👰🎩😀

    thumb Hayley Hakansson
    8/14/2018

    We used Magnum Entertainment for our wedding the end of July, we had the starlit booth and loved it, the DJ was excellent and played exactly what we wanted. The online portal is a great tool to make sure you get all your must haves played in the night. Thanks, would definitely recommend 😊

    thumb Heather Brymer
    9/14/2018

    We used magnum at our wedding 6th October. We had the photo booth and a dj. We can't possibly recommend this team enough, the dj was an absolute star all night, couldn't have asked for better. He catered for everybody's tastes, interacted with the whole crowd and just generally made the night even better. The photo booth attendant was also so good, she was so patient with the endless amount of kids going in and it was a big hit with the whole party. Definitely be using this firm for any future parties xx

    thumb Helen Singleton
    10/08/2018

    Supplied my dance floor for my wedding was amazing provided everything I wanted thank you so much!

    thumb Beth Sharp
    8/14/2018

    5 star review  We chose magnum for our wedding on 16th June at the swan, we hired the starlight dance floor LOVE letters DJ and uplighting. The venue looked amazing and our DJ had everyone up dancing! He played a good selection of music and everyone loved the Greatest showman collection everyone was up dancing! We would recommend magnum to everyone

    thumb Natasha Jane Dobby
    7/10/2018

    5 star review  Had my wedding on 7 August, and magnum provided the entertainment. The music, uplighting, and starlit dance floor were amazing! Would highly recommend!

    thumb Amy Bateman
    8/14/2017

    5 star review  Had our day yesterday. We hired the white led dance floor and uplighting the room looked amazing with them both. Thank you so much for your service xx

    thumb Heather Mcvaigh
    8/26/2018
  • 5 star review  Great event organization

    thumb Rachel Wang
    6/15/2018

    Used these for my wedding on Saturday, got do, dance floor and photo booth , staff were brilliant and nothing was to much trouble, would definitely use again , thank you

    thumb Kim Robertson
    8/20/2018

    5 star review  Thank you for the amazing job you did at our wedding on 16th March at Rockliffe Hall. You played a great selection of music and you had people on the dance floor all night. We will definitely be recommending Magnum Entertainment to people in the future.

    thumb James Francis
    4/09/2018

    5 star review  Huge thank you to Magnum for all there services at my wedding on Saturday ! I couldn’t have faulted them they were amazing throughout the planning and made the process so easy and stress free - exactly what you need from a company when planning a wedding ! I had personal contact with my DJ and was able to speak to him an tell him exactly what I wanted & what I didn’t . Tim got it spot on on the night an had my guests dancing untill the early hours ! Definitely recommend Magnum , 10/10 guys thank you so much ! Katie & Paul

    thumb Katie Allison
    5/31/2018

    Omg what can i say you guys were amazing made my night and my guests loved you especially the bridesmaids 😛 So entertaining friendly funny and professional 10 out of 10 Thank you for making our wedding so perfect

    thumb Zoe Chelsea Clarke
    8/29/2018

    5 star review  Want to say a massive Thank You to magnum entertainment and Rob for a great disco last night at our wedding party. They come highly recommended from me � cheers guys

    thumb Brian Turner
    8/13/2017

    5 star review  Thank you Magnum Entertainment for the fantastic job you did at my husbands surprise birthday party. Everyone has been extremely helpful and nothing has been too much trouble. Thank you. Highly recommend. �

    thumb Penny Wells
    4/01/2018

    5 star review  Thankyou so much for a great disco for bader y6 will defo book you again

    thumb Becky Smyth
    7/24/2018

    Brilliant night for Josh Collins and Nichola Louise wedding at Crathorne Hall, Thanks to Magnum Entertainment and Tim, the starlit dancefloor and white wedding show made the night!

    thumb Liam Hewitt
    10/14/2018

    5 star review  Thanks for helping make our day amazing! Everyone had a fab time from the music to the dancefloor to the lighting all spot on ! X the dj was friendly and took requests and helped put first dance go to plan � Stuart was a star! Lol x would recommend and use again

    thumb Mel Broadbent
    8/26/2018

    5 star review  A massive thank you to Tim Watson for being our DJ at our wedding on 27th July at Rockliffe Hall. Tim, it was great to meet you. You did a fantastic job and played a great selection of music. Everyone was dancing their hearts out and had such a great time. We would definitely recommend Tim and Magnum Entertainment. Very professional service from start to finish. Thank you for helping to make our day so perfect 🙂 xxx

    thumb Helen Balke
    8/06/2017

    Massive thank you to magnum entertainment for their services at our wedding yesterday. The dance floor, up lighting, dj and disco were brilliant we loved it xx

    thumb Carol Husband
    8/19/2018

    5 star review  Fab disco at our recent wedding 26 March 18......would definitely recommend Magnum

    thumb Deborah Heward
    4/01/2018

    These guys were brilliantly amazing from start to finish. So organised and efficient and the dance floor, photo booth, curtain backdrop, love letters and the dry ice were excellent 😊. All set up and ready when required and looked amazing. Well done 👰🎩😀

    thumb Hayley Hakansson
    8/14/2018

    We used Magnum Entertainment for our wedding the end of July, we had the starlit booth and loved it, the DJ was excellent and played exactly what we wanted. The online portal is a great tool to make sure you get all your must haves played in the night. Thanks, would definitely recommend 😊

    thumb Heather Brymer
    9/14/2018

    We used magnum at our wedding 6th October. We had the photo booth and a dj. We can't possibly recommend this team enough, the dj was an absolute star all night, couldn't have asked for better. He catered for everybody's tastes, interacted with the whole crowd and just generally made the night even better. The photo booth attendant was also so good, she was so patient with the endless amount of kids going in and it was a big hit with the whole party. Definitely be using this firm for any future parties xx

    thumb Helen Singleton
    10/08/2018

    Supplied my dance floor for my wedding was amazing provided everything I wanted thank you so much!

    thumb Beth Sharp
    8/14/2018

    5 star review  We chose magnum for our wedding on 16th June at the swan, we hired the starlight dance floor LOVE letters DJ and uplighting. The venue looked amazing and our DJ had everyone up dancing! He played a good selection of music and everyone loved the Greatest showman collection everyone was up dancing! We would recommend magnum to everyone

    thumb Natasha Jane Dobby
    7/10/2018

    5 star review  Had my wedding on 7 August, and magnum provided the entertainment. The music, uplighting, and starlit dance floor were amazing! Would highly recommend!

    thumb Amy Bateman
    8/14/2017

    5 star review  Had our day yesterday. We hired the white led dance floor and uplighting the room looked amazing with them both. Thank you so much for your service xx

    thumb Heather Mcvaigh
    8/26/2018

 

Wedding Entertainment
Sporting Lodge – DJ, Dance Floor, Wedding Aisle, Photo Booth
Starlit aisle, starlit dance-floor and photo booth were the perfect finishing touches to making our wedding day extra special on 6th May. We really cannot recommend these enough!!
Gayle McConnell
Sporting Lodge – DJ, Dance Floor, Wedding Aisle, Photo Booth

5 / 5
Rockliffe Hall – DJ
Just wanted to say a massive thank you to Chris who was the DJ at our wedding at Rockliffe Hall on 2 May! Top class service both before the wedding day and on the wedding day itself. The dance floor was filled all night long!
Lyndsey Everett
Rockliffe Hall – DJ
5 / 5
Sporting Lodge – Dance floor
We hired the dance floor and light up love letters for our wedding amazing service from magnum I would highly recommend them it made my venue look extra special and was a massive hit with everyone I couldn’t of been any happier, thank you magnum
Debbie Taylor
Sporting Lodge – Dance floor
5 / 5
DJ
What a fab very professional company! Would highly recommend and nothing is a problem as they were very helpful! Had everyone up dancing would definitely use again!!!
Shelley Wilson
DJ
5 / 5
Sporting Lodge – Dance floor
We hired the dance floor and light up love letters for our wedding amazing service from magnum I would highly recommend them it made my venue look extra special and was a massive hit with everyone I couldn’t of been any happier, thank you magnum!
Debbie Taylor
Sporting Lodge – Dance floor
5 / 5
Rockliffe Hall – DJ
Chris was an incredible DJ for our wedding at Rockliffe Hall on Friday 31st July. Very professional and easy to talk to. He was easy to contact when needed and provided all of this for a very reasonable price. I would definitely recommend Magnum to anyone needing a DJ. Thank you Chris!!
Rastamouse Wensleydale
Rockliffe Hall – DJ
5 / 5
Call Magnum Entertainment on 01642800265